image

Three roses, they symbolize me. One for my past, one for the present, and one for the future….

My past wasn’t always rosey…. little guidance, feeling abandoned. I didn’t trust, not even oneself. I did things off impulses, ran away from the pain. I didnt want to face myself…. I wasn’t ready. I didnt know love. Never felt it….

In the present, im learning everyday….. learning what love is and how to love. Learning to trust my own intuitions… im thankful for my past because it helped shape the present, but it does not define it. Rather it teaches me about my past, where I can make better choices for my future.

The future, it looks so bright. Because in my present I am able to create a better future. I have the knowledge needed to conceive a special future. One with love, peace, and happiness… I can now balance my emotions and let go of my past, because my future….. is more important.